Emergency Medical Services Our History Apparatus Stations
Fire Company Officers Fire Company Members Junior Fire Department Honorary Members Career Fire/EMS Auxillary Officers Auxillary Members In Memory
Live Run Log Recruitment Fire Prevention Live Dispatch Related Links
Presidents Award Delaware Volunteer Firefighters Hall of Fame Louis A. Rickards President Award Fireman of the Year Scholarship Award T. A. Shipley Scholarship Award Fire Chief's Award DVF Hall of Fame
Event Calendar Duty Officer
T. A. Shipley Scholarship Award

The Thorton A. Shipley Scholarship Award is Named in honor of Chief and President Emeritus T. A. Shipley

Presented in Memory of Deceased Members of Lewes Fire Department Annually.

  • 1995 - Katie R. Rickards - In Memory of Samuel C. Pierce, Sr.
  • 1994 - Cynthia Fisher - In Memory of Robert B. Fisher, Sr.
  • 1993 - Natalie Donovan - In Memory of James S. Maull, Sr.
  • 1992 - Patricia Lou Rickards - In Memory of G.Edward Wyatt, Sr.
  • 1991 - Adria B. Van Buskirk - In Memory of Preston J. Foskey
  • 1990 - Pamela Dirks - In Memory of Thomas Scott Pierce, Sr.
  • 1989 - Sherry Sharp - In Memory of Georg H. Dutton
  • 1988 - Steven Menozzi - In memory of T.A.Shipley