Emergency Medical Services Our History Apparatus Stations
Fire Company Officers Fire Company Members Junior Fire Department Auxillary Officers Auxillary Members In Memory
Live Run Log Recruitment Fire Prevention Live Dispatch Related Links
Presidents Award Fireman of the Year Scholarship Award
Event Calendar Apparatus Status Duty Officer
Photo Gallery
Lewes Fire Department, Inc. Awards Scholarships
Mon, Aug 1, 2016
The T.A. Shipley Scholarship is presented annually in memory of a deceased member. The scholarship was given in memory of life member and Ambulance Captain Emeritus Ralton Dennis and was awarded to Morgan Hurlock. Morgan will be attend University of Delaware and she was presented a check for $1,000.

The Jones Scholarship, donated by Bob & Pat Jones in memory of their son, past member Steven R. Jones, in the amount of $1,000 was awarded to Member Liam Stabner, and he will also be attending the University of Delaware.

The Lewes Fire Department congratulates the winners and wishes them the best of luck in their futures.

Views: 176

Views: 156